Farnley Tyas Women's Institute

Farnley Tyas WI meet the last Wednesday every month in the Golden Cock in winter, or in St. Lucius Church in summer. Currently there are around 35 members of all ages. There is usually a speaker and afterwards coffee, cakes and chat. Summer meetings include an outing or a walk.

Due to Covid-19, some meetings are taking place on Zoom.

Please use the email address to contact us if you are interested in joining in.

All meetings are in St. Lucius Church at 7.30pm 

Below is the proposed programme for 2020. We are hoping to defer some of these to 2021. 

Wednesday 29th January 2020

Annual General Meeting

Visit by Welcome Centre with presentation and donation

Wednesday 26th February 2020, 

"Flashmobs" - a joyful musical journey across Europe, by David Cockman

Wednesday 25th March 2020

Hands On - Decor for your Easter table by Jo Thompson

Wednesday 29th April 2020

Masterclass in Calligraphy, hands on session with Nikki Whiston

Wednesday 20th May 2020

WI Annual Resolutions

Games evening

Wednesday 24th June 2020

"A Bee in my Bonnet" Tales of a Beekeeper's Daughter by Helen Cox

Wednesday 29th July 2020

A Little Bit of Bonsai with Wendy Martin

Wednesday 19th August 2020

Walk and Supper, details to follow

Wednesday 30th September 2020

Malaysian Customs and Culture with Chandra Law

Wednesday 28th October 2020

 "The Squeeky Cheese Lady" Yorkshire Dama Cheese Talk with Razon Alsous

Wednesday 25th November 2020

Christmas Candle Making Workshop with Emma from EMA Candles

December meeting 2020

Christmas Dinner tba

Please email farnleytyaswi@hotmail.co.uk for more details .


 

206667544_10158160916067212_5070739416079348801_n.jpg

Socially distanced meeting of WI ladies
June 2021, held in the recreation ground.